

Local Planning Area – Thanjavur local planning area – Inclusion of additional areas - Intention notified under clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 10 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972) – Confirmation under sub-section (4) of section 10 of the said Act – Orders – Issued.

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## Housing and Urban Development [UD 4(2)] Department

G.O.(Ms).No.10

Dated:13.01.2016 மன்மத வருடம், மார்கழி திங்கள் 28, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2047

Read

- 1. G.O. (Ms) No.1867, Rural Development and Local Administration Department, dated 17.08.1974
- 2. G.O.(Ms).No.153, Housing and Urban Development Department, dated 13.10.2014.

Read also:

3. From the Director of Town and Country Planning, letter Roc. No.4189/2012/MT2, dated 30.03.2015, 06.07.2015 and 26.08.2015.

-----

#### ORDER:-

In the Government Order first read above, the Thanjavur local planning area was constituted. In the Government Order second read above, the Government declared its intention to include additional areas in the Thanjavur local planning area was published at pages 732 - 733 of Part II - Section 2 of the <u>Tamil Nadu Government Gazette</u>, dated the 5<sup>th</sup> November 2014 and also in the Thanjavur District Gazette, dated the 11<sup>th</sup> December 2014 for general information as required under clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 10 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972).

- 2. In the letter third read above, the Director of Town and Country Planning has stated that no objections, suggestions have been received from the public in this matter and he has requested for confirmation under sub-section (4) of section 10 of the said Act.
- 3. The Government, after careful examination, accept the proposal of the Director of Town and Country Planning in para 2 above. Accordingly, the Government declare the area specified in the Notification appended to this order, to be the Thanjavur Local Planning Area.

To

The Works Manager,

4. The appended Notification will be published in the next issue of <u>Tamil Nadu Government Gazette</u>.

### (By Order of the Governor)

Dharmendra Pratap Yadav Secretary to Government

Government Central Press, Chennai -600 079. (for Publication of Notification in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette) The Director of Town and Country Planning, Chennai-600 002. The District Collector of Thanjavur, Thanjavur. The Member-Secretary(i/c), Thanjavur Local Planning Authority, 33, 4<sup>th</sup> Street, Rajappa Nagar, Medical College Road, Thanjavur – 613 007.

#### Copy to:-

The Senior Personal Assistant to Minister,
Housing, Urban Development and Agriculture Department,
Chennai-600 009.
The Senior Private Secretary to Secretary to Government,
Housing and Urban Development Department,
Chennai-600 009.
The Law (Hg&UD-Sty) Department,
Chennai-600 009.
SF/SC.

to the second that the second second second

//Forwarded / By Order//

SELECTION OF SECURITY

MATTER STATE OF THE STATE OF TH

Section Officer.

# APPENDIX. NOTIFICATION.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (4) of section 10 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment to the Rural Development and Local Administration Department Notification No.II(2)/RUL/4116/74, published at page 495-496 of Part II – Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, dated the 25<sup>th</sup> September 1974, the intention to do so has been previously published as required by clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 10 of the said Act:-

#### AMENDMENT.

In the said Notification, for the Table, the following table shall be substituted, namely:-

#### "THE TABLE.

<u>Serial</u> <u>Number</u>	Name of the local planning area	Number and Name of revenue villages
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Thanjavur	Thanjavur Taluk Thanjavur Municipality Vallam Town Panchayat 91 Valamiran Kottai 92 Kattur 93 Madigai 88 Pudur 87 Kollankarai 86/1&2 Kollankarai Vallundanpattu 80/1,2 Nanjikottai 82/1,2 Nanjikottai Vallundanpattu 81/1,2 Inathukanpatti 76/2 Pinnainallur 65 Thittai
		64/1,2 Ramapuram 55 Narasanayakapuram 50 Vennalodai
		46 Ramanathapuram(Part) 41 Chennampatti 42 Thirukanurpatti (Part) 39 Vallam pudur setti 38 Kuruvadipatti 37 Alakudi 36 Vannarapettai 35 Siralur 49 Sakkarai Samantham

54 Palliagraharam (part)

66 Gudalur

67/1,2 Kurunkalur (Kulamangalam)

78 Puliyanthoppu

79 Pudupattinam(part)

72 Auvusahib Thottam

51/1,51/2 and 52 Velur (Group)

45 Nelgiritherkuthottam(Part)

47 Melaveli

70/1,70/2, 70/3 Kadakadappai

69 Kadakadappai thottam

68 Kanjanayakkan thottam

44 Pillaiyarpatti

48 Palliyeri

71/1,71/2 Mela Chitharkadu

77 Kulichappattu

89 Kanditham pattu

90 Vilar

90/1 Soorakkottai

73 Kodikalur

53 Akkamma thottam

27. Tirumalai Samudram

30 Kalvirayanpettai

34 Pillaiyarnattam

#### **Budalur Taluk**

26 Marudakudi

28 Chellappanpettai

29 Chitrakkudi

25 Veeramarasampettai

23 Budalur

22/1, 22/2 Avarampatti

20 Thondarayampadi

21. Palayivayal

16 Pudupatti

15 Sengipatti

14 Achampatti

13 Palaiyapatti (Therku Setti)

12 Palaiyapatti

(Vadakku Setti)

17 Chanurapatti

19/1,19/2 Nandavanapatti

18 Muthuveerakandiyanpatti

11 Manaiyeripatti

10 Pudukkudi South

9 Pudukkudi North

8 Rayamundan patti

7 Vendayampatti

6 Surakkudipatti

5/1,5/2 Kankeyampatti

3 Cholagampatti

1/2 Indalur (part)

#### Thiruvaiyaru Taluk

77/1,77/2,77/3 & 77/4 Manakkarambai

76 Rajendram

51 Nagathi

#### Papanasam Taluk

76/1 Raramuthiraikkottai

76/2 Katharinatham

76/3 Pugazh Kulichappattu

76/4 Thalavapalayam

52 Neithalur

79 Arulmoli pettai

80 Bhavani Ambal Puram.

64 Udaramangalam

66 Alangudi."

Dharmendra Pratap Yadav Secretary to Government

// True Copy//

Section Officer.