Kanchipagin

@ K. & OSO

OCT 2016

Son, Osmo



ABSTRACT

Local Planning Area – Kancheepuram local planning area – Inclusion of additional areas - Intention notified under clause(b)of sub-section (1) of section 10 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972) – Confirmation under sub-section (4) of section 10 of the said Act – Orders – Issued.

Housing and Urban Development [UD4-2]Department

G.O.(Ms).No.164

Dated:05.10.2016 துன்முகி வருடம், புரட்டாசி திங்கள் 19, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2047

Read:

1. G.O.(Ms)No.2162, Rural Development and Local Administration Department, dated 9, 05.10.1974.

 G.O.(Ms)No.203, Housing and Urban Development Department, dated 30.12.2011.

3. G.O.(Ms).No.145, Housing and Urban Development Department, dated 26.09.2014 Read also:

4. From the Director of Town and Country Planning, letter Roc. No.21800/2011/MP1, dated 11.6.2015 and 16.06.2016.

Vi-rec (00.07 (100)) (100) (100) (100) (100) (100)

ORDER:-

In the Government order first read above, the Kancheepuram local planning area was constituted. In the Government order third read above, the Government notifying its intention to include additional areas in the Kancheepuram local planning area was published at pages 706 - 707 of Part-II - Section 2 of the <u>Tamil Nadu Government Gazette</u>, dated the 22nd October, 2014 and also in the Kancheepuram District Gazette, dated the 1st March, 2015 for general information as required under clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 10 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972).

2. In the letter fourth read above, the Director of Town and Country Planning has stated that objections and suggestions have not been received from the public in this matter and has requested for confirmation under sub-section (4) of section 10 of the said Act.

- 3. The Government, after careful examination, accept the proposal of the Director of Town and Country Planning in para 2 above. Accordingly, the Government declare the area specified in the Notification appended to this order, to be the Kancheepuram Local Planning Area.
- 4. The appended Notification will be published in the next issue of <u>Tamil Nadu Government Gazette</u>.

(By Order of the Governor)

Dharmendra Pratap Yadav Secretary to Government.

To

The Works Manager,

Government Central Press, Chennai - 600 079.

(for Publication of Notification in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette)

The Director of Town and Country Planning,

Chennai - 600 002.

The District Collector of Kancheepuram, Kancheepurm

The Regional Deputy Director(i/c),

Cherigalpattu Region,

124, G.S.T. Road,

Municipality Commercial Building,

Chengalpattu - 1.

The Assistant Director/Member Secretary(i/c)

Plot No 1, Vallalar Street,

M.N.Nagar,

Kancheepuram.

Copy to:-

The Senior Personal Assistant to Minister,

(Housing and Urban Development)

Chennai - 600 009.

The Senior Private Secretary to Secretary to Government.

Housing and Urban Development Department,

Chennai - 600 009.

The Law (Hg&UD-Sty) Department,

Chennai-600 009.

SF/SC.

//Forwarded/By Order//

Section Officer. dollar

The state of the s

APPENDIX. NOTIFICATION.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (4) of section 10 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment to the Rural Development and Local Administration Department Notification No.II(2)/ RUL/4632/74 published at pages 556 - 557 of Part II- Section (2) of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, dated the 6th November, 1974 the intention to do so has been previously published as required by clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 10 of the said Act:-

AMENDMENT.

In the said Notification, for the "TABLE", the following table shall be substituted, namely:-

"THE TABLE.

Serial Number (1)	Name of the Local Planning Area (2)	Number and name of revenue villages	
		(3)	
1	Kancheepuram	22 Sirukaveripakkam 23 Netteri 24 Achchukkattu 25 Salabhogam 26 Putteri 27 Kilkadirpur 28 Nolambupattadai 40 Kamugampallam 53 Tenambakkam 55 Sinnaiyankulam 56 Orikkai 57 Velikkapattadai 58 Sevilimedu 60 Gundukulam 61 Tirupparuttikundram 62 Vishnukanchi 63 Kottaikaval 71 Karuppadittattadai 72 Senduveli 73 Erivakkam 74 Kallakambanpattadai 75 Pappankuli 76 Timmasamudram 77 Karappettai 78 Konerikuppam 79-1 Karappettai 79-2 Karappettai 84 Nattapettai	
		85 Abappanancheri	

87 Tirukkalikadu 88 Tiruvidipallam 89 Periyathottam 90. Thattithoppu 91 Nazerethpettai 92 Muthiyalpettai 99 Timmapaiyanpettai 100 Ayyampettai 64 Odaipattadai 65 Aasthagiripattadai 66 Mullapalayam 67. Paramesvaravinnagaram 68 Hasnabathpattadai 69 Lalathottam 70 Thirumalrayanthottam 86 Uppukulam 20 Melambi 21 Kilambi 35 Iyangarkulam 36 Punjarasan Thangal 37 Valathottam 39 Kalakattur 40 Kuruvimalai 42 Vedal 47 Erivoy 48 Padappam 61 Chitterimedu 63 Tirumalpadithangal 64 Nallur

64 Nallur 65 Vaiyavur

73 Villivalam

75 Thimmarajampetti

76 Thangi

77 Naickenpettai78 Ekanampettai

81 Valluvapakkam

82 Poosivakkam

83 Bavasahibpettai

97 Enadur

98 Semanthangal

121 Karai 46 Anjore

50 Veerambadi.".

Dharmendra Pratap Yadav Secretary to Government.

//True Copy//

Section Officer. 6 1.0 116

