



ABSTRACT

Urban Development – Regional Planning Area comprising Districts of Salem, Namakkal, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri – Constitution of Regional Planning Authority under section 11(1) and Appointment of Members under section 11(2) of Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972) – Orders – Issued.

Housing and Urban Development [UD4(2)] Department

G.O.(Ms).No.64

Dated: 27.06.2023. சோபகிருது வருடம், ஆனி 12, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2054. Read:

- 1. G.O.(Ms.)No.111, Housing and Urban Development (UD4) Department, dated 04.10.2021.
- 2. From the Director of Town and Country Planning Roc.No.12394/2021/MP, Dated 22.01.2022 and 19.11.2022.

=====

W

ORDER:

In the Government order first read above, the Government have notified 12 Regional Planning Areas under section 10(5) of Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Inclusive of Chennai Metropolitan Regional Planning Area).

- 2. In the letter second read above, the Director of Town and Country Planning has sent a proposal to the Government to constitute a Regional Planning Area comprising Districts of Salem, Namakkal, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri and to appoint members for the said authority under sub-section (2) of section 11 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972).
- 3. The Government, after careful consideration of the proposal of Director of Town and Country Planning have decided to accept the same.
- 4. Accordingly, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 11 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in consultation

with the Director hereby constitutes the Regional Planning authority for Regional Planning Area comprising Districts of Salem, Namakkal, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri consisting of the following persons:-

- (a) The Government may appoint the Director of Town and Country Planning as the Chairman;
- (b) Deputy Director of Town and Country Planning, Office of the Director of Town and Country Planning.
- (c) Members of the Local Authorities:-

SI. Name of the Persons / No. Designation.

- J. Kanimozhi,
 President of Village Panchayat,
 Malliakarai, Salem District.
- D. Arul,
 President of Village Panchayat,
 Muthukalipatti,
 Namakkal District.
- S. Sathya,
 District Panchayat Ward Member,
 Dharmapuri District.
- N. Manimekalai Nagaraj,
 President of District Panchayat,
 Krishnagiri District.
- (d) Three persons to be appointed by the Government of whom two shall be members of the State Legislative Assembly representing a constituency which consists of, or comprises in, or relates to, the regional area:

SI. Name of the Persons / No. Designation.

- R.Rajendran,
 Member of Legislative Assembly,
 Salem (North) Constituency.
- Y. Prakash,
 Member of Legislative Assembly,
 Hosur Constituency (Krishnagiri).

- Thiru.S.M. Madura Senthil, No.7/2B, CHB Colony, Velur Road, Tiruchengode, Namakkal-637211.
- (e) Joint Director shall be appointed as Member Secretary.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

APOORVA, PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To
The Director of Town and Country Planning,
Chennai-600107.

District Collectors of Salem, Namakkal, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri. (<u>Through:</u> The Director of Town and Country Planning, Chennai-600107).

All Members, Regional Planning Area comprising Districts of Salem, Namakkal, Dharmapuri, Krishnagiri. (Through: The Director of Town and Country Planning, Chennai-600107).

Copy to:

The Special Personal Assistant to Hon'ble Minister for Housing and Urban Development, Chennai-600009.

The Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to Government, Housing and Urban Development Department, Chennai-600009.

The Housing and Urban Development (OP1) Department, Chennai-600009.

Stock File/Spare Copy

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER.

Ca. 608 2016/43



Urban Development - Regional Planning Area Comprising Distri Madurai, Theni and Dindigul - Constitution of Regional Planning Authority under section 11(1) and Appointment of Members under section 11(2) of Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972) - Orders - Issued.

Housing and Urban Development [UD4(2)] Department

G.O.(Ms).No.67

Dated: 30.06.2023. சோபகிருது வருடம், ஆனி 15, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2054.

யக்குந

Read:

- Urban 1. G.O.(Ms.)No.111, Housing and Development (UD4(2)) Department, dated 04.10.2021.
- 2. From the Director of Town and Country Planning Roc.No.12394/2021/MP, dated 16.08.2022 and 19.11.2022.

=====

ORDER:

In the Government order first read above, the Government have notified 12 Regional Planning Areas under section 10(5) of Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Inclusive of Chennai Metropolitan Regional Planning Area).

- 2. In the letter second read above, the Director of Town and Country Planning has sent a proposal to the Government to constitute a Regional Planning Area comprising Districts of Madurai, Theni and Dindigul and to appoint members for the said authority under sub-section (2) of section 11 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972).
- 3. The Government, after careful consideration of the proposal of Director of Town and Country Planning have decided to accept the same.
- 4. Accordingly, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 11 of the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act 35 of 1972), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in consultation with the Director hereby constitutes the Regional Planning authority for

Regional Planning Area comprising Districts of Madurai, Theni and Dindigul consisting of the following persons:-

- (a) The Government may appoint the Director of Town and Country Planning as the Chairman;
- (b) The Deputy Director of Town and Country Planning of the region;
- (c) Members of the Local Authorities:-

SI. Name of the Persons / No. Designation.

- Thiru. C.Nehrupandiyan, District Panchayat Member, Madurai District.
- 2. Tmt. A.Nivedha, Union Chairman, Chinnamanur, Theni District.
- Thiru. R.Jotheeswaran, President, Vadipatti Panchayat Council, Dindigul District.
- Tmt. B.Kaleeswari Baskaran, Municipal Councillor, Palani, Dindigul District.
- (d) Three persons to be appointed by the Government of whom two shall be members of the State Legislative Assembly representing a constituency which consists of, or comprised in, or relates to, the regional area:

SI. Name of the Persons / No. Designation.

- Thiru. M.Boominathan, Member of Legislative Assembly, Madurai South Constituency, Madurai District.
- Thiru. I.P.Senthil Kumar, Member of Legislative Assembly, Palani Constituency, Dindigul District.

- 3. Madurai S. Balamurugan, 79C, KaliammanKoil Street, Pasumpon Nagar, Palanganatham, Madurai-625003.
- (e) The Deputy Director of office of Directorate of Town and Country Planning shall be appointed as Member Secretary.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

APOORVA, PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To
The Director of Town and Country Planning,
Chennai-600107.

District Collectors of Madurai, Theni and Dindigul. (<u>Through:</u> The Director of Town and Country Planning, Chennai-600107).

All Members, Regional Planning Area comprising Districts of Madurai, Theni and Dindigul. (<u>Through:</u> The Director of Town and Country Planning, Chennai-600107).

Copy to:

The Special Personal Assistant to Hon'ble Minister for Housing and Urban Development, Chennai-600009. The Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to Government, Housing and Urban Development Department, Chennai-600009. The Housing and Urban Development (OP1) Department, Chennai-600009. Stock File/Spare Copy

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER.

@. H 82 20 6 23